Happy Holidays (and I’m BACK!)

27 Dec

The last week has been brutal on my mind, body and soul.  A quick day by day re-cap perhaps?

Monday:

Discovered I got a B in Finance [ 😦 ]. 

Submit the paperwork for Tuition Reimbursement so that was fun

Work was slow.  Had two meetings, one of which was cancelled at the last minute.

Finally mailed my friends their Christmas cards!

Tuesday:

STUDY

Wednesday:

Work ->Study -> Meeting -> Test -> -> PARTIED 

Thursday:

Went to work, but there was no work.  

School shopping for books. Scored them both for $1.42.  Yes, ONE DOLLAR AND FOURTY TWO CENTS.  For two books, retailing at a total of $31.

Found out that I could work from home instead of coming in next week! 

D meets my ex-coworkers now best friends them.  It was fantastic.  They approved with flying colors!

Friday:

Lots of bumming around.  Got my hair done.  Ran some errands with my mom.  Went to my first pro hockey game:

Also found out that my “work from home” promise wasn’t to be reality because of a system upgrade that was taking place.  So, I decided to enjoy the rest of my time before heading back to work (albeit for 2 days!)

Saturday:

Met up with one of my best friends to get my nails done.  Went home and chatted about her new love and had some lunch.  Fell asleep because later on that night, the family was heading to the Midnight Mass (probably our only standing tradition as a family!)

Sunday:

Well, I guess the midnight mass technically takes place on Christmas Day since it starts at 12:01.  The mass was fantastic, the choir was amazing and everyone was happy.  We got home a little after 3 AM and everyone started to hand out presents.  For the first time in a long time, I think everyone was really happy to just be together and it didn’t matter what we got.   I told my parents to not give me anything because I truly feel like I have EVERYTHING already.  I do.  They still gave me a nice card with some money in it which was great.  We then opened a few bottles of wine and enjoyed each other’s company.  Around 5:00AM we decided to watch a Case 39 (a pretty scary movie) which my mom didn’t make it through.  My siblings and I did and we screamed about 18 times.  Finally headed to bed around 6:30AM.

Later on that evening, we went to a close family friend’s place for dinner.  The food was DELICIOUS.  If it wasn’t for my epic ability for restraint I would have left there 80 pounds heavier, but alas, I decided to share the rest of the food with others, lol.  It was great to see all the kids get super excited for their toys.  I didn’t even know half the gadgets that kids were opening up, but they were all pumped!

Everyone asked for D, but I didn’t think to invite him.  This will totally be discussed in another post, but D is Jewish and he has his own traditions with his family on Christmas (usually involves a movie and Chinese food!).  Truthfully, I missed him and I’m not sure if we will be spending another holiday apart!

We got back home at 12, but my sister and I still popped in another scary movie (Deadline with Brittany Murphy).  There wasn’t as much screaming this time, but it was still pretty freaky and I had to snuggle with my doggie.

Monday:

I met up my friend from Saturday’s nail date for lunch in the city.  She was finally going to meet D and I was finally going to meet her new guy.  A few cousins and friends came out and it was a fantastic time.  We also went to Bryant Part and got to see all the cute shops, not to mention stand in front of those space heaters because it was way too cold.  It was good seeing D too and spending time with him.  Still felt like it wasn’t enough time.

Tuesday…TODAY.

On the outside I’m poised, but on the inside, I feel like a 5 year old child throwing a tantrum.  I don’t wannna be at wooooorrrrrkkkk!  It actually isn’t bad.  It’s super quiet since there are about 5 people on the floor (I’m the only one here from my department).  I got a headstart on some work for 2012, so that felt good.  I’ve also been sitting in my Ugg boots all day which I’m convinced makes me more productive, lol.  I’m about to go get some lunch, and start some of my school work for next semester.  Which starts in 6 days.  Yup.

Hope everyone is having a great holiday!

2 Responses to “Happy Holidays (and I’m BACK!)”

  1. Faith December 27, 2011 at 4:28 PM #

    haha, too funny that you think that your Ugg boots make you more productive … i have to see if that will work for me b/c i need to be more productive 🙂

    sounds like you had a great Christmas! i just love reading how everyone celebrates the holidays with their families … i am a new follower … finally figured out how to follow you, haha.

    and you mentioned something about socks for my Hunter boots ??? um, what type of socks? is it a sock made by Hunter?

    hope you have a great week!

    • Anne Sabine December 28, 2011 at 9:20 AM #

      I nearly just squealed because I got a comment from you. I think you know already that I love your blog because I’m ALWAYS there! LOL.

      Anywho, yes, they make a sock to accessorize the boot. They come in a variety of colors, styles and textures. I’m not as tech savvy as I look, so I can’t forward you a link, but google HUNTER BOOT SOCKS and then click on images to see what I mean.

      Thanks for following Faith!

Tell me something good!

