Four Day Weekend

25 Nov

I love that I woke up at 7:30 AM and had nowhere to go or even nothing to do.  I could very well have gone back to sleep, but didn’t because I’m running low on bum tendencies right now.

Thanksgiving was yummers.  It was great to see family that I hadn’t seen since August.  We watched wedding videos, birthday videos, and ate until our heart’s content.  Unfortunately, that meant that everyone slipped into a food coma for a minute, so leaving was a bit more painful than expected.  D and I didn’t spend Thanksgiving together, which is cool.  I didn’t expect us to spend our first Thanksgiving together, but it got me to thinking about how we’ll do this going forward.  If we do make it to our next Thanksgiving, is someone just not going to be with their family or will we spend it apart?  I realized it might not be too difficult an issue as his family was done eating before our food was finished cooking!  So maybe we can do the dual Thanksgiving…except that’s not good for our waistlines.  At all.

Anywho, I still haven’t decided what today will look like but the following must be done over the next three days:

1) Hair and Nails (they are so close, so I might as well just do both)

2) Buy that camera bundle on sale at Target (online or in store??)

3) Start snapping some photos with aforementioned camera!

4) Laundry/Dry Cleaning

5) Homework/Studying (BORING!)

6) Food Shopping (and well deciding what I’m eating this week)

7) Nap!

Ok, who am I playing, the last one is definitely happening!  I think I’ll be able to safely do 1, 2, 5 and 7 today.  The rest will have to wait until tomorrow or Sunday.

Which tomorrow is exciting because D comes back from Massachusetts tomorrow.  Not sure what the plan will be but it will most likely involve some form of snuggling and lots of fun.

-A

Tell me something good!

