I DID IT!

13 Nov

I’ve been dreaming about this post for a long, LONG, time.  I would stay up at night and think about this first post of mine and just how I would do it.  And now that I’m front of the computer and writing it out, it might not be all I thought it was cracked up to be.

But, I guess that was rude of me: first of all, HELLO!  My name is Anne Sabine, but you can call me Annie.  I’m a 25 year old New Yorker that is in love with God, life, and people!  As I post more, I will definitely get into the nitty gritty of what exactly that generic statement means, but know that I’m truly happy.  I currently work full time in Finance for a cosmetics company.  While this should be the world’s awesomest job since I’m a girl and all, I don’t really do the makeup thing out of sheer laziness, so I just end up getting a lot of stuff and giving it off to my friends.  What really excites is my work.  And…I hope I didn’t lose what few readers I have left.  I also go to school in the evenings part time.   Pretty much, I don’t have too much free time, but with the little I do have, I spend it with family, friends, and my loving boyfriend of 10 months.  Oh yeah, you’ll hear about each of those plenty in the posts too come, so stay tuned!

I guess I would also like you to know that this isn’t my first pass at blogging either.  I first had a group blog with my friends, but then that group of friends split apart and naturally, the blog fell apart.  I then became a personal finance blogger which was fun for a bit, but when you don’t have much money, there is only SO MUCH you can blog about.  For a while with the personal finance blog, I had a brief stint as a doggie blogger.  I will probably begin to fill this blog up with photos of what I think to be the world’s cutest dog, but just know that the doggie blogger thing lasted all of five days.  I took a break from bloggng altogether and developed a new passion:  devouring lifestyle blogs.  I love all of them and knew right then and there that this was definitely going to be the next thing I did.  Except I waited about 5 months before today, where I finally made those aforementioned dreams come true.

I think it is too early to say what this blog will be and won’t be.  I know it will have a little bit of everything.  Maybe as my life takes form a bit more, so will this blog.  But if you like hot messes, then you’ll love the early stages of this blog.

Thanks for reading and come back again soon!

Annie

Tell me something good!

